moho_00 Curator Backer Posts: 4256 Registered: 6/10/2011
moho_00
# 1153 - Posted on 3/09/17 11:51:33

@bliptych and @Brunauss - Those have all been added! I sort of guessed on Grey Wolf, so let me know if I added the wrong one :P

chcnut Posts: 13 Registered: 10/14/2015
# 1154 - Posted on 3/09/17 13:05:12

Hey moho. Site's looking excellent since I last visited. Here's some things that aren't up yet.

Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove 3D https://www.gamefaqs.com/3ds/997557-gabrielles-ghostly-groove-3d
Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy (3DS remake of Ace Combat 2) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ace_Combat:_Assault_Horizon_Legacy
Azure Striker Gunvolt: Striker Pack (comp of ASG 1 and 2) www.nintendo.com/games/detail/azure-striker-gunvolt-striker-pack-3ds
Tokyo Crash Mobs https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tokyo_Crash_Mobs
Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011: Over the Nexus https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/612092-yu-gi-oh-5ds-world-championship-2011-over-the-nexus
Eco-Creatures: Save The Forest https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eco_Creatures:_Save_the_Forest
Diamond Trust of London https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diamond_Trust_of_London
Mystery Dungeon: Shiren the Wanderer (DS remake of Shiren the Wanderer) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mystery_Dungeon:_Shiren_the_Wanderer
Crosswords DS https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crosswords_DS
7th Dragon https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/7th_Dragon
Soma Bringer https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soma_Bringer
The King of Fighters: The Orochi Saga (comp of KoF '94 to '98) https://www.gamefaqs.com/psp/943400-the-king-of-fighters-collection-the-orochi-saga
Hotline Miami: Collected Edition (JP only Hotline Miami 1 & 2 comp) https://www.amazon.com/Hotline-Miami-Collected-Japan.../dp/B00V2Q0J02
Uppers https://otakuoverdrive.com/2016/08/19/game-review-uppers-ps-vita/
Command and Conquer Red Strike (Red Alert 2 and Yuri's Revenge compilation) https://www.amazon.com/Command-Conquer-Red-Strike-Bundle-PC/dp/B00006483Y

Brunauss Posts: 70 Registered: 1/11/2017
B34rgamer
# 1155 - Posted on 3/09/17 17:11:44

You got the correct cover for Grey Wolf.

Alida https://www.gamefaqs.com/pc/919416-alida
Ballance https://www.gamefaqs.com/pc/924459-ballance
Beyond Time https://www.gamefaqs.com/pc/565252-beyond-time
Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition https://www.gamefaqs.com/xbox360/605786-borderlands-game-of-the-year-edition
em@il games: Battleship http://www.ign.com/games/emil-games-battleship-the-classic-naval-warfare-game/pc-14248904
Kingdom II: Shadoan https://www.gamefaqs.com/dvd/915204-shadoan
The Destiny of Zorro https://www.gamefaqs.com/wii/938147-the-destiny-of-zorro

Post Edited on 3/09/17 17:22:59
Tenefer Posts: 25 Registered: 3/5/2016
tenefer
# 1156 - Posted on 3/09/17 18:48:08

hi all, new games :

CAPCOM ARCADE CABINET ( Xbox 360 / Xbone ONE / PS3 ) - https://marketplace.xbox.com/en-US/Product/CAPCOM-ARCADE-CABINET/66acd000-77fe-1000-9115-d80258411259
Grand Prix Rock 'N Racing ( Xbox One ) - https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/p/grand-prix-rock-n-racing/c3fl7drcfd8w
Rock 'N Racing Off Road DX ( Xbox One ) - https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/p/rock-n-racing-off-road-dx/bx37qnk12ghr

Post Edited on 3/09/17 19:28:16
BinkieSmalls Curator Posts: 107 Registered: 12/3/2016
BinkieSmalls
# 1157 - Posted on 3/09/17 19:06:38

And found another :)

KEK story - http://store.steampowered.com/app/575730/

Brunauss Posts: 70 Registered: 1/11/2017
B34rgamer
# 1158 - Posted on 3/10/17 16:05:40

Lotus Challenge https://www.gamefaqs.com/gamecube/920996-lotus-challenge

xxlasombraxx Posts: 2 Registered: 3/10/2017
xxlasombraxx
# 1159 - Posted on 3/10/17 19:34:31

Asterix at the olympic games https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps2/942189-asterix-at-the-olympic-games
Carwash tycoon https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps2/935305-carwash-tycoon

Cryogentics Posts: 15 Registered: 9/14/2016
Cryogentics
# 1160 - Posted on 3/11/17 19:44:43

Rest Forever: http://gamejolt.com/@NightHoodGames
Tattoo Assassins: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tattoo_Assassins
OMD, NOOBS!: http://gamejolt.com/@Marcus_Siactro

moho_00 Curator Backer Posts: 4256 Registered: 6/10/2011
moho_00
# 1161 - Posted on 3/12/17 11:57:36

@everyone - I think I'm caught up again! I had a couple of questions on these:

  • Capcom Arcade Cabinet - This one seems like it's just a front-end loader and not an actual game, very much like the Sega MegaDrive / Genesis Classics thing on Steam. Anyone know much about this one?
  • Lotus Challenge - We have an entry for Motor Trend presents Lotus Challenge, which I think is the same game, just named differently in North America. However, the European GameCube box art says "Only on GameCube", despite the fact that the PS2 and Xbox versions were released in that region before the GameCube one. So I'm not quite sure what to do with this one as I'm not familiar with it...even though I have an Xbox NTSC-U copy...that I've never opened :P
Brunauss Posts: 70 Registered: 1/11/2017
B34rgamer
# 1162 - Posted on 3/12/17 13:30:41

I personally haven't played the Xbox and PS2 variation of the title myself, but I would go ahead and add it as a separate entry, in case there actually were subtle differences implemented by the developers between the versions. I found other examples of this that already exist in the library. The two titles Speed Devils and Seed Busters: American Highways for example. True that the Dreamcast title received a sequel, but this was to reverse the initial removal of the online play option the PC version had by default. A couple other games where this interesting title alteration situation happened were:

Smash Cars [ PS2 ] and RC Cars [ PC ]
Wild Metal [ Dreamcast ] and Wild Metal Country [ PC ]

Essentially the same game, just different title and perks.

Post Edited on 3/12/17 13:32:43
missmewx Curator Posts: 27 Registered: 3/23/2015
Teakupo
# 1163 - Posted on 3/12/17 14:31:47

Fate Tectonics http://store.steampowered.com/app/379530
Numberline http://store.steampowered.com/app/581640
Soda Dungeon http://store.steampowered.com/app/564710

Brunauss Posts: 70 Registered: 1/11/2017
B34rgamer
# 1164 - Posted on 3/12/17 15:16:52

Bomberman Tournament https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/477602-bomberman-tournament
Dynasty Warriors Advance https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/925812-dynasty-warriors-advance
Ecks vs. Sever https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/537159-ecks-vs-sever
Disney's Herbie: Fully Loaded https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/927693-disneys-herbie-fully-loaded
Iridion 3D https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/454599-iridion-3d
Iridion II https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/915030-iridion-ii
Marble Madness / Klax https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/929034-marble-madness-klax
Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/914902-pirates-of-the-caribbean-the-curse-of-the-black-pearl
Star Wars: Flight of the Falcon https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/915386-star-wars-flight-of-the-falcon
Star X https://www.gamefaqs.com/gba/559389-star-x

More to come, its my day off LOL

Brunauss Posts: 70 Registered: 1/11/2017
B34rgamer
# 1165 - Posted on 3/12/17 19:27:12

DS
Asphalt: Urban GT https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/924894-asphalt-urban-gt
Asphalt: Urban GT 2 https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/935114-asphalt-urban-gt-2
Blades of Thunder II https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/928415-blades-of-thunder-ii
Looney Tunes: Duck Amuck https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/939802-looney-tunes-duck-amuck
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/927445-pirates-of-the-caribbean-dead-mans-chest
Scooby-Doo! Who's Watching Who? https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/933683-scooby-doo-whos-watching-who
Real Time Conflict: Shogun Empires https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/927247-real-time-conflict-shogun-empires
Space Invaders Revolution https://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/926616-space-invaders-revolution

PC
Command & Conquer: The Ultimate Collection https://www.gamefaqs.com/pc/681980-command-and-conquer-the-ultimate-collection

Vita Digital
2013: Infected Wars https://www.gamefaqs.com/vita/138107-2013-infected-wars

PSN
Dust 514 https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/971420-dust-514
Pinballistik https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/648629-pinballistik
The Walking Dead: Season Two - A Telltale Games Series https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/737349-the-walking-dead-season-two-a-telltale-games-series
DC Universe Online https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/950873-dc-universe-online
ZEN Pinball 2 https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/673439-zen-pinball-2
Ferrari: The Race Experience https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/604291-ferrari-the-race-experience
Wipeout HD Fury https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/961763-wipeout-hd-fury

Tenefer Posts: 25 Registered: 3/5/2016
tenefer
# 1166 - Posted on 3/13/17 17:28:14

@moho_00 :
For the CAPCOM ARCADE CABINET, If this can help you understand : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capcom_Arcade_Cabinet

Nonemployee Posts: 54 Registered: 9/23/2016
nonemployee
# 1167 - Posted on 3/14/17 0:48:51

Going through my collection, I only found 1 game not on the site. I did see that Quake Arena Arcade was not here, but Quake 3 having Xbox 360 as a platform works, probably

Game Boy Advance-
Duke Nukem Advance https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duke_Nukem_Advance

moho_00 Curator Backer Posts: 4256 Registered: 6/10/2011
moho_00
# 1168 - Posted on 3/14/17 1:16:13

@missmewx and @Brunauss - Those have all been added!

BinkieSmalls Curator Posts: 107 Registered: 12/3/2016
BinkieSmalls
# 1169 - Posted on 3/16/17 23:41:04

And another

Rogue'n Roll - http://store.steampowered.com/app/600310/
Space Drifters 2d - http://store.steampowered.com/app/377570/

Post Edited on 3/18/17 11:02:50
Son_Of_Diablo Posts: 6 Registered: 9/19/2016
Son_Of_Diablo
# 1170 - Posted on 3/19/17 14:01:51

Black Desert Online - https://www.blackdesertonline.com/
Sniper Elite 4 - http://store.steampowered.com/app/312660/

Spinny319 Posts: 2 Registered: 8/4/2016
Spinny319
# 1171 - Posted on 3/20/17 2:18:41

Initial D Extreme Stage - https://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/945185-initial-d-extreme-stage

BinkieSmalls Curator Posts: 107 Registered: 12/3/2016
BinkieSmalls
# 1172 - Posted on 3/24/17 23:05:04

Yet another new one :)

Brain in my head - http://store.steampowered.com/app/566220/

Is the link to steam the best one i can give you or do you prefer one from another site?

moho_00 Curator Backer Posts: 4256 Registered: 6/10/2011
moho_00
# 1173 - Posted on 3/24/17 23:53:26

@BinkieSmalls - That one has been added! Linking to Steam works perfectly, thanks

Just as a heads-up to everyone, I pushed out a new update this evening that allows curators to add games to the site! Previously, I would enter things in bulk, but this new feature will hopefully allow us to enter games more quickly, especially ones that come through on the Steam import. Speaking of which, as part of this, I had to rework a bit of architecture / code that impacted the Steam and GOG imports, so please let me know if you notice anything odd with those features. I've tested them a lot, but it was a pretty impactful change.

jkersey450 Posts: 130 Registered: 5/12/2016
76561197995187195
# 1174 - Posted on 3/26/17 15:02:12

Triple Action for Intelivision

BinkieSmalls Curator Posts: 107 Registered: 12/3/2016
BinkieSmalls
# 1175 - Posted on 3/26/17 21:23:20

Remain - http://store.steampowered.com/app/569490/

Then i will keep adding them with a steam link when available:)

dhobo Curator Backer Posts: 1664 Registered: 1/5/2015
darwinsocialism
# 1176 - Posted on 3/27/17 13:06:12

@jkersey450 & @BinkieSmalls - I've gone ahead and added both of those to the site (steam links are definitely appreciated!)

romando Curator Backer Posts: 51 Registered: 3/27/2017
romandini3
# 1177 - Posted on 3/27/17 18:01:48

Boiling Point: Road to Hell - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boiling_Point:_Road_to_Hell